KPhA Member Dr. Amber Cann to Serve on KY Medical Cannabis Advisory Committee

Earlier this month, Gov. Andy Beshear announced 17 members of Team Kentucky Medical Cannabis Advisory Committee to help advise him on providing access to medical cannabis for Kentuckians suffering from chronic pain and other medical conditions.

We are delighted one of the 17 selected and announced through an executive order is fellow KPhA member Dr. Amber Cann. The committee announced a state-wide Town Hall Tour to listen to Kentuckians' views on medical cannabis and provide the Governor feedback.


Secretary of the Justice and Public Safety Cabinet Kerry Harvey and Secretary of the Public Protection Cabinet Ray Perry will serve as co-chairs of the Team Kentucky Medical Cannabis Advisory Committee. 

Please join us at one of the Town Hall Meetings listed below and help us spread the word. It is to our benefit to have as many pharmacists from all facets of the profession in attendance.

Town Hall Meeting: Eastern Kentucky 
Wednesday, July 6, 5:30 – 7:00 PM EST
ESTUPIKE Health Professions Education Building
7th-floor pavilion 810 Hambley Blvd Pikeville, KY 41501 

Town Hall Meeting: Northern Kentucky 
Thursday, July 14, 5:30-7:00 PM EST
Northern Kentucky University
James C. and Rachel M. Votruba Student Union Ballroom
20 Kenton Drive Highland Heights, KY 41076
Parking: Kenton Drive Parking Garage 

Town Hall Meeting: Central Kentucky
Tuesday, July 19, 5:30 – 7:00 PM EST
Kentucky Transportation Cabinet
Conference Center
C105 Auditorium 200 Mero Street Frankfort, KY 40601 

Town Hall Meeting: Western Kentucky
Monday, July 25 From 5:30 – 7:00 PM CST
Hopkinsville Community College
Thomas L. Riley Lecture Hall, Auditorium
720 North DriveHopkinsville, KY 42240  

More details, including driving directions and a link to register, can be found at:



Upcoming Events